top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Preimesberger

Fogbank Entertainment

On January 23, 2020, Fogbank Entertainment closed shop. It was a horrible, sad surprise to find out. I was sincerely hoping that wouldn't be a reality the day before, but I was wrong. I'm going to be dealing with this for the next... week or so (?) as I look for another job. I truly believed in what we were working on and am upset that a project I was heavily involved in won't see the light of day, as far as I know. Maybe it'll resurface in the future.


On a lighter note, I'm so happy I met and worked with so many amazing people for the past 10 months at Fogbank. The welcoming aura of that studio for someone fresh out of college was immensely welcomed. I'm proud of what I worked on and happy to have shared that experience that with everyone involved. Working on Edge of Extinction and X-Files Season 01 on Storyscape was hella fun and I couldn't have asked for a better beginning in my career. I have my foot in the door, wisdom to bring to my next job, and most importantly: I made a lot of friends.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shipped My First Game!

I've been working my first job at Fogbank for several months, and we shipped our game in that time! We shipped the Storyscape* app worldwide today for iOS and Android! Trailer courtesy of Storyscape o

bottom of page